Testimonials

Testimonials 2017-04-29T22:49:32+00:00

2 days agoReviewed by jmsstanfill
We have stayed at Fair Harbor several times as we traveled to and from FL. It’s the best campground in this area in our opinion. One trip they were booked solid and we had to stay farther down the road and that campground definitely did not compare to FH. We will definitely return to Fair Harbor.
May 25th, 2017|

yesterdayReviewed by Elizabeth M
I spent 6 weeks here and actually missed the folks that run Fair Harbor, and the long term residents. I will stop here every time I am driving through. An added bonus is that there is an RV repair specialist that works in the area and he will come to you for repairs…FANTASTIC GUY
May 25th, 2017|

yesterdayReviewed by Linda L
This is a huge RV park, close to the freeway, yet very quiet and peaceful. The showers were large and very clean. There are two dog parks, one for larger dogs and the other for smaller ones. They have goats on the property which kids and adults love to watch. There are a lot of overnighters stopping in since the park has so many spaces.
May 25th, 2017|

This is a very pretty campground. Horses, goats, squirrels and birds are scattered about the property. They have a nice little fenced dog run. The staff were very friendly and Royce was so much fun. We had a fun time playing Bingo. The laundry facilities were clean well maintained!!

May 18th, 2017|

Quiet, never bothered by anyone. But gnats were terrible. And could not do any work at the RV because the internet was worse than dial up. Ok place to stop by and your way to somewhere else, but not a long term choice. Will have to look somewhere else next time I am working in Macon because I really wanted to enjoy the outdoors and get some work done in the evening. Would stay here if passing through.

Comments
Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground - Perry, Ga
Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground – Perry, Ga Joe, thanks for your review. Sorry about the gnats. They are terrible this year. Maybe because we had practically no winter. If you stop here again be sure to let us know and we will give you an internet voucher for faster speeds. We have so many users here it does sometimes get slow. Believe it or not there was a guy at the pancake breakfast the same day thanking us because it worked so well for him. Go figure?
May 17th, 2017|

I was only here after dark each evening and left before daylight each morning to be at the Crossroads of Georgia Cluster Dog Show. My husband set up the 5th wheel and said that the park is very clean and well maintained. He was very impressed. The location is perfect for events at the fairgrounds.

Cheryl B. – May 2017

May 15th, 2017|

“Always a great place to visit”

Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stay here often when traveling on I-75. It is about 100 miles South of Atlanta. Water pressure and WiFi are great.

May 15th, 2017|

Good place to stop before or after Atlanta. Sites level, view not bad at all. You can fish. Quiet. Pretty life’s at night. Not too pricey. We will be back.

Judy B. – May 2017

May 13th, 2017|

Very clean and well kept campground. Great price! Looks like there’s lots to see and do in the area. Close enough to stores and restaurants yet a woody setting.
Would definitely return!    –    Elizabeth H.   —   March 2017

May 8th, 2017|

“Clean and Quiet”
The Park was very clean and quiet. The staff at the check in were extremely nice and friendly. It is center to many activities within and right outside of the campgrounds. Will definitely go back!!!!!                          -Bonnie  April 2017

May 8th, 2017|

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here the last 6 years and they always come thru. Have learned to reserve early in the day or else you may not get a site near the front which makes it easier.     Retired-Lt

April 29th, 2017|

I just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed every second of the camp ground! It was fantastic and everyone was helpful and friendly. The barn was amazing and Dave was fantastic!! I was wanting to book again for next year since I have a feeling more horse people are going to be finding out about your facility and we want to become regulars and book stalls, if this possible? Please let me know because I do not want to miss out on staying at your facility.

Thanks so much,

Ashley

July 15th, 2016|

Thanks for a great stay – nice campground!

Mark O.

April 9th, 2016|

I would tell everyone about Fair Harbor. I enjoyed my visit. It is clean, friendly and the bathrooms were unbelievable and handy.

Cecile S.

February 6th, 2016|

I just wanted to let you know that my family and I absolutely loved your facilities and we are already planning our next trip to stay with you. We stayed in cabin B from 11/26 – 11/29. You have such an amazing place and our neighbors were so friendly. My kids loved hanging out with Mrs.Nett. We feel that we were so blessed to have found your location and join you for our vacation. Until next time. Have a blessed day.

The Hoods

November 29th, 2015|

Our travel club enjoyed our week long stay with you in Sept. You have been very friendly & helpful. Your campground is very clean & quiet. Your facilities such as your clubhouse & bathhouses & laundry room were very nice. Your sites gave us plenty of room for our big rigs. We look forward to staying with you again.

SMART Travel Club
Melissa W.

September 17th, 2015|

We were traveling and it was nice to be able to come in and get a nice spot and leave payment. Thank you.

Bruce M.
Stuart, FL

August 2nd, 2015|

Very nice place…very easy to get to.

Dennis T
New Smyrna Beach, FL

July 26th, 2015|

Your facility was very pleasant and the restrooms very clean with easy access. It’s always refreshing to feel “at home” where we choose to stay. Thank you.

Joyce G.

July 18th, 2015|

Very pleasant.

Elbert B.
Deltona, FL

July 15th, 2015|

Thanks, Great Camping here!

David. C
Crossville, TN

July 2nd, 2015|

Submit a Testimonial

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us at Fair Harbor RV Park and we’d love it if you’d leave us your thoughts and suggestions.