Testimonials

Testimonials2017-07-20T14:20:01-04:00
Thank you.  We did indeed enjoy staying with you and will certainly be back in the future.
J. Stillman
August 6th, 2020|

Had a nice time you have a great park and your staff is excellent

L. Smith
August 6th, 2020|

GREAT PARK,,,CATCH YOU ON THE FLIP -FLOP.

August 6th, 2020|

Enjoyed the visit. Thanks, Seay

August 6th, 2020|

It was a fabulous trip. We thoroughly enjoyed how well you kept your Park up. A little buggy, but that’s not your fault.

We hope to see you again.
Dennis
July 15th, 2020|

We always enjoy our visits. Look forward to coming back in November

L.D. Hood

July 9th, 2020|

We loved staying there. Wish there were more campsites like this in southern Fl. Can’t wait to visit again!

F. Sweeney

July 3rd, 2020|

It was great. Thanks!

W. Holmes

July 3rd, 2020|

We were so happy to have found such a lovely place to spend the night.  Thank you.

D.  Abbott

July 3rd, 2020|

Thank you. We had a good visit and hope to come back soon.

M and J Meeks

July 3rd, 2020|

We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to stopping there again. Thank you again for such an enjoyable stay.

M.K. Johns

June 25th, 2020|

We really enjoyed your park! It was so clean & friendly! Although the grandkids were looking forward to a swimming pool they had a great time, too!

Thanks!

D. Creamer

June 25th, 2020|
Good stay, will come again
John
June 22nd, 2020|

We had a great short stay at the campground, it was great… very clean and everything as far as hookups worked well. The site we had was very nice… We will be back again appreciate the well kept campground…

P. Tracey

June 22nd, 2020|
We did enjoy our “overnight” stay with Fair Harbor…..Thank you.   We will be back … next trip….Surely enjoyed all the wildlife and huge walking space was great.  Your ingenuity in creating lovely “spots” around the campground  is so welcoming.
If you had a magic wand to shoo the bugs away….it would be “fabulous”  (*+*)    J. Deak
June 12th, 2020|

We enjoyed our stay at your park.  Very beautiful and peaceful place!

J. Stephens
June 12th, 2020|

Beautiful campground. We will return.

C. Allen

May 29th, 2020|

We loved your campground. We will definitely be back.  Thank you so much for working with us on our late departure due to problems with our truck.  I’m highly recommending you!

B. Little

May 29th, 2020|

I had a great stay. Love your place!!

Scott

May 22nd, 2020|

We enjoyed our stay with ya’ll. Very relaxing. When we’re in the Perry area again we will surely inquire about staying with you.

Sincerely,
B and J Grant
May 22nd, 2020|

As always fair Harbor RV is a very nice campground and one of our favorite places to stay.

Thanks,
T and P Schuster

From the Lawn Chair of: T Schuster 
“Hanging Out and Enjoying the Weather 
May 20th, 2020|

It was a pleasure visiting your camp site. It was everything you advertised and more. We will be returning in the future. Thank you for having us.

Russ
May 20th, 2020|

Thanks.  Loved the place!!

D. Bihn

May 14th, 2020|

Thank you!  We had a great time! We will come back again, but stay longer next time!

D. Turner

May 14th, 2020|
Thank you, have stayed many times over the years!  Stay safe!
Denise
May 8th, 2020|
We have enjoyed our stay and we are very happy with your campground and the friendly service we always get. Hope to see you all again in a few months. Thank you for your hospitality.
Rona
May 8th, 2020|

Yes, we did enjoy our stay and liked our site very much.  Thank you.

P. and L. Swenson

April 7th, 2020|

Thank you. We enjoyed our stay.

K. Hankey

April 7th, 2020|

Loved your park. We will be back.  Thanks

Michael

April 7th, 2020|

We enjoyed our visit and recorded your info so we can stay there more often as we travel back and forth to Florida. We also recommended you to our RV friends. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Sincerely,

V. H. Hoover

March 30th, 2020|

Good Afternoon 🌞

We had a great time at your place. This was our very first experience with our brand new fifth wheel camper. It was a much needed weekend with all the COVID-19 stuff going on. Couldn’t believe how peaceful it was so close to the interstate. We will come back as soon as we can!!  Our neighbors Darrel and Peggy were awesome!!
Thanks,
D. and G. Burson
March 30th, 2020|

Hi, Really enjoyed it as usual. Easy in and easy out. Thank you, enjoyed our stay as usual.

R and J Carrington

March 30th, 2020|

Thank you ! Although our visit was a short one, we did enjoy your Camp ground. Site 57 was perfect for our Ram Promaster, especially being located near the restrooms and the water fountain was also a nice touch !

The Ewing’s
March 26th, 2020|

Thank you.  It was a pleasant stay.

R. Gaines

March 26th, 2020|

Thank you, My wife is a cleanliness nut, and she gives your Park 5 stars. Our stay was pleasant and relaxing. Our highest recommendation to You.

R. Lewis

March 26th, 2020|
Oh Gosh we loved it there.   We were sorry that it was on our way home and had to be back by Monday.    We will for sure visit again.   We love having a place for the dog to run too.
Thanks for all you do to keep it so nice.
Kim, Jon and Oliver.
March 26th, 2020|

We are the Prince’s. We just left spot 24 this morning. Just want you guy’s to know y’all have a great park. We come there 2-3 times a year and love it. Keep up the good work.
A. Prince

March 26th, 2020|
It was great!
C. Vonlienen
March 26th, 2020|

It was great!  Thank you!

c. Wittel

March 26th, 2020|

Thank you!  We’ll definitely be back.

P. C. Charest, SMSgt, USAF (Retired)

March 26th, 2020|

Thank you for the email. Yes we had a wonderful time at your campground. We will certainly be back again, hopefully sooner than later.

Best regards,

 
Jon Soliz
March 26th, 2020|

To the Wonderful Staff at Fair Harbor,

We are so thankful to have had our first RV Park experience with you all. Your hospitality is immeasurable. We greatly appreciate you all being so accommodating.

Thank you a million times over!

Jack and Jaz

August 19th, 2019|

Dave and Management,

Thank you, oh so much, for a wonderful and memorable stay! From our horses too! You treat people right, with everything covered!!!

God bless you.

Katsaros Family

August 19th, 2019|

Thank you very much for offering such a nice place to camp.

A. Thompson Jr.

July 29th, 2019|

I like your no reservation system. Great for driving and needing a stop on I-75. Thanks!

C. Lawson

July 29th, 2019|

This is so great for late service! Thank you! We will be back for sure

D. Tarter 12/14/18

December 19th, 2018|

Mr. Dave was awesome! We drove 10 hours for NBHA finals and did not realize they would not let us in late.

Thank you Fair Harbor and Mr. Dave for being open and wonderful!

-Shawn and Logan L.

July 26th, 2018|

The place is lovely!

R. Gurin – Punta Gorda, FL

May 31st, 2018|

Just wanted to say ‘Thank You’. This was a 1st for us with stayin at your place or anywhere like this. It was awsome. Tim was great to talk to on the phone and Dave went above and beyond. He met us at the front for us to follow back to the barn. Even cleaned out the back of our trailer while we where takin care of horses. Stalls where big and really nice. We where able to just stay parked right at the front of the barn however of you where wanting a camping spot they also had a big RV park right there too. If we need to layover again we would definitely stop. Thanks again Tammy

February 27th, 2018|

Thank you. We enjoyed looking at the campground. Restrooms get an A++!

Roy P.

 

February 19th, 2018|

Holly Ann
Great campground, highly recommend! I stayed in Cabin B. There was a bunk bed with a larger bed on the bottom (full or queen?), And twin on top, TV, air-conditioned, loft with twin bed, sink, two burner stovetop, small table with 2 chairs, coffee maker, pots and pans, utensils, microwave, coffee cups, swing on the front porch, and picnic table and fire ring outside. Linens and towels were provided for the cabin. The bath house was right next door and has a motion light that comes on at night. The cabin and bath house were clean and well maintained. The bath house (ladies side), had two toilet stalls and two shower stalls, and all were roomy and fully wheelchair accessible. Water pressure in showers was good and plenty of hot water. The RV park is clean and orderly, the staff is great and very helpful!

September 29th, 2017|

SHOUT OUT to the coolest place to have a horsey layover. The hospitality and customer service is the tops!! If anyone needs a place for their horses..or themselves..they have an awesome campground. Plus they were quick in an emergency =)
Jennifer Athon

August 22nd, 2017|

Barbara Zontini reviewed Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground – Perry, Ga — 5 star
July 24
Very nice park. Lots of pull-thru sites with FHU. Dog run, goats, very clean. Definitely return.

August 2nd, 2017|

Melody Berend Davis reviewed Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground – Perry, Ga — 5 star
July 21
Wonderful place. Very friendly. Stalled horses there after trip from Texas before we checked in at NBHA Youth World. Barn manager even cleaned out our trailer and help is unload hay. Very friendly and awesome place to stay.

August 2nd, 2017|

Very friendly people. Very clean. I also liked that they gave you list of restaurants and grocery stores near by when you checked in. The only thing I could say negative is they could use a swimming pool. Overall it was great. ~Teresa Dillow

July 10th, 2017|
Reviewed by Keith K
Fair Harbor helped us in a pinch when we needed a last minute campground. There are many sites to choose from including shaded, pull through, close to restrooms, and the best is a free pancake breakfast on Saturday mornings. You are close enough to stores and attractions. Just beware of the gnats. They are brutal here in this part of Georgia. They will fly into your eyes, ears, nose or anywhere to annoy you.
June 30th, 2017|

Friendly Staff.

My family and I stopped here on our way up to Kentucky. The facility was great staff very friendly and helpful. We stopped on our way back down too. Highly recommend this park.

Paul C.

June 25th, 2017|

More like a state park, but with full hookups.

More like a state park, but with full hookups. Pretty much just the way they advertise it. I especially like the way there are not streetlights all over the park. Instead they use small lights on the electrical boxes at the sights. You can see and still enjoy the night time.

Robin A.

 

June 25th, 2017|

“Great campground!”

Reviewed by jmsstanfill
We have stayed at Fair Harbor several times as we traveled to and from FL. It’s the best campground in this area in our opinion. One trip they were booked solid and we had to stay farther down the road and that campground definitely did not compare to FH. We will definitely return to Fair Harbor.
May 25th, 2017|

“Very friendly, clean, and well managed”

Reviewed by Elizabeth M
I spent 6 weeks here and actually missed the folks that run Fair Harbor, and the long term residents. I will stop here every time I am driving through. An added bonus is that there is an RV repair specialist that works in the area and he will come to you for repairs…FANTASTIC GUY
May 25th, 2017|

“Very nice RV park”

Reviewed by Linda L
This is a huge RV park, close to the freeway, yet very quiet and peaceful. The showers were large and very clean. There are two dog parks, one for larger dogs and the other for smaller ones. They have goats on the property which kids and adults love to watch. There are a lot of overnighters stopping in since the park has so many spaces.
May 25th, 2017|

This is a very pretty campground. Horses, goats, squirrels and birds are scattered about the property. They have a nice little fenced dog run. The staff were very friendly and Royce was so much fun. We had a fun time playing Bingo. The laundry facilities were clean well maintained!!

May 18th, 2017|

Quiet, never bothered by anyone. But gnats were terrible. And could not do any work at the RV because the internet was worse than dial up. Ok place to stop by and your way to somewhere else, but not a long term choice. Will have to look somewhere else next time I am working in Macon because I really wanted to enjoy the outdoors and get some work done in the evening. Would stay here if passing through.

Comments
Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground - Perry, Ga
Fair Harbor RV Park & Campground – Perry, Ga Joe, thanks for your review. Sorry about the gnats. They are terrible this year. Maybe because we had practically no winter. If you stop here again be sure to let us know and we will give you an internet voucher for faster speeds. We have so many users here it does sometimes get slow. Believe it or not there was a guy at the pancake breakfast the same day thanking us because it worked so well for him. Go figure?
May 17th, 2017|

I was only here after dark each evening and left before daylight each morning to be at the Crossroads of Georgia Cluster Dog Show. My husband set up the 5th wheel and said that the park is very clean and well maintained. He was very impressed. The location is perfect for events at the fairgrounds.

Cheryl B. – May 2017

May 15th, 2017|

“Always a great place to visit”

Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stay here often when traveling on I-75. It is about 100 miles South of Atlanta. Water pressure and WiFi are great.

May 15th, 2017|

Good place to stop before or after Atlanta. Sites level, view not bad at all. You can fish. Quiet. Pretty life’s at night. Not too pricey. We will be back.

Judy B. – May 2017

May 13th, 2017|

Very clean and well kept campground. Great price! Looks like there’s lots to see and do in the area. Close enough to stores and restaurants yet a woody setting.
Would definitely return!    –    Elizabeth H.   —   March 2017

May 8th, 2017|

“Clean and Quiet”
The Park was very clean and quiet. The staff at the check in were extremely nice and friendly. It is center to many activities within and right outside of the campgrounds. Will definitely go back!!!!!                          -Bonnie  April 2017

May 8th, 2017|
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here the last 6 years and they always come thru. Have learned to reserve early in the day or else you may not get a site near the front which makes it easier.     Retired-Lt

April 29th, 2017|

I just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed every second of the camp ground! It was fantastic and everyone was helpful and friendly. The barn was amazing and Dave was fantastic!! I was wanting to book again for next year since I have a feeling more horse people are going to be finding out about your facility and we want to become regulars and book stalls, if this possible? Please let me know because I do not want to miss out on staying at your facility.

Thanks so much,

Ashley

July 15th, 2016|

Thanks for a great stay – nice campground!

Mark O.

April 9th, 2016|

I would tell everyone about Fair Harbor. I enjoyed my visit. It is clean, friendly and the bathrooms were unbelievable and handy.

Cecile S.

February 6th, 2016|

I just wanted to let you know that my family and I absolutely loved your facilities and we are already planning our next trip to stay with you. We stayed in cabin B from 11/26 – 11/29. You have such an amazing place and our neighbors were so friendly. My kids loved hanging out with Mrs.Nett. We feel that we were so blessed to have found your location and join you for our vacation. Until next time. Have a blessed day.

The Hoods

November 29th, 2015|

Our travel club enjoyed our week long stay with you in Sept. You have been very friendly & helpful. Your campground is very clean & quiet. Your facilities such as your clubhouse & bathhouses & laundry room were very nice. Your sites gave us plenty of room for our big rigs. We look forward to staying with you again.

SMART Travel Club
Melissa W.

September 17th, 2015|

We were traveling and it was nice to be able to come in and get a nice spot and leave payment. Thank you.

Bruce M.
Stuart, FL

August 2nd, 2015|

Very nice place…very easy to get to.

Dennis T
New Smyrna Beach, FL

July 26th, 2015|

Your facility was very pleasant and the restrooms very clean with easy access. It’s always refreshing to feel “at home” where we choose to stay. Thank you.

Joyce G.

July 18th, 2015|

Very pleasant.

Elbert B.
Deltona, FL

July 15th, 2015|

Thanks, Great Camping here!

David. C
Crossville, TN

July 2nd, 2015|

Submit a Testimonial

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us at Fair Harbor RV Park and we’d love it if you’d leave us your thoughts and suggestions.

 

Go to Top